The Magnificent 7 Book

The Magnificent 7

Regular price €49,99

Getting behind the wheel of a Caterham Seven is one of the most exhilarating experiences imaginable for a keen driver. The third edition of this well-respected and informative book includes details of the models produced in the six years since the second edition was published, and gives a full model listing, specification and driving impressions for each of the Lotus and Caterham Sevens, together with a guide to purchase and restoration, a summary of the main developments, and useful contacts. Further to the various versions of the Lotus-built Seven, and more than 60 models produced under the Caterham identity. In 1973, the company then owned by Graham Nearn took over the manufacturing rights from Lotus and has carried on developing this back-to-basics sports car ever since. Detailed coverage of each of the cars, from the original Lotus Seven S1 Ford through to the Caterham 50th anniversary models. A timeline of main developments chassis, engine, transmission, suspension. Caterham kits and race cars. Fully updated to include models produced since 2007, including Superlight Sigma, Axon Automotive, X330, Superlight R500, RS Levante, CDX Limited Edition, Superlight R300, Roadsport 175, CSR 175, Lambretta Special Edition, Roadsport 125 Monaco, Supersport, Team Lotus Special Edition Seven, Sp/300.R Guidance on purchase and restoration. Useful contacts factory, clubs, agents, specialists, motorsport and tuning.

  • Hardcover: 160 pages
  • Publisher: J H Haynes & Co Ltd; First Edition edition (10 May 2002)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN: 978-1859608487
  • Product Dimensions: 21 x 1.4 x 26.7 cm
  • Condition: Very Good